Awards and Scholarships

Please use the links to navigate to awards for the annual meeting of the Society, other meetings including Division, Section, and Chapter meetings, scholarships and outstanding achievement awards, and Outstanding Student Subunit awards.

If you have an award you wish to announce, please send pertinent information to the Student and Early Career Professional Subsection President at [email protected]. Information will be posted on this website.

Education Section: John E. Skinner Memorial Award

Wednesday, May 1, 2019
Canadian Aquatic Resources Section: Peter A. Larkin Award for Excellence in Fisheries at a Canadian Institution

Monday, Jun 3, 2019
Fisheries at a Canadian Institution
Equal Opportunities Section: Native Peoples Student Travel Award

Monday, Jun 17, 2019
Genetics Section: James Wright Student Travel Award

Monday, Jun 17, 2019
Indiana Chapter: Student Travel Award to the Midwest Fish and Wildlife Conference

Monday, Jul 1, 2019
Socioeconomics Section: Stephen Weithman Student Paper Award

Monday, Jul 1, 2019
Introduced Fish Section: Stephen Weithman Travel Awards

Friday, Jul 26, 2019
Missouri Chapter: Midwest Fish and Wildlife Conference Travel Award

Monday, Sep 2, 2019
Michigan Chapter: Midwest Fish and Wildlife Student Travel Grant

Monday, Sep 30, 2019
NCD: Janice Lee Fenske Memorial Award

Wednesday, Oct 30, 2019
Kansas Chapter: Duffy Student Travel Award to the Midwest Fish and Wildlife Conference

Friday, Nov 1, 2019
Bioengineering Section: Ned Taft Student Travel Award

Tuesday, Dec 31, 2019
Southern Division Reservoir Committee: Robert M. Jenkins Memorial Reservoir Research Scholarship

Tuesday, Dec 31, 2019

Leave a Reply