Daily Themes

Monday, Sept 14 Opening Plenary -- Climate Change
Tuesday, Sept 15 Diversity and Inclusion Day
Wednesday, Sept 16 Plenary #2 -- Science Communication
Thursday, Sept 17 Student and Early Career Professionals Day (direct to our tab on the workshop), SECP Business Meeting (4:10-5:10 pm EDT). Student awards are being given out live at the business meeting. This includes the Emerging Leaders Mentorship Award, J. Francis Allen Scholarship Award, Steven Berkeley Marine Conservation Fellowship, John E. Skinner Memorial Fund, and the Student Writing Contest.
Friday, Sept 18 Climate Change Theme Day, Leading at All Levels Workshop
Monday, Sept 21 Plenary #3 -- British and European Fisheries Issues
Tuesday, Sept 22 Latin America Theme Day, AFS Business Meeting
Wednesday, Sept 23 Plenary #4 -- Consortium of Aquatic Science Societies (CASS), CASS Supreme court and science policy panel presentations
Thursday, Sept 24 Canada Theme Day
Friday, Sept 25 Closing Ceremony and Incoming Governing Board Meeting
Monday, Sept 28 Introductory Bayesian Inference with JAGS in Fisheries Science
Tuesday, Sept 29 Intermediate Bayesian Inference with JAGS in Fisheries Science

Link to the Meeting Calendar

https://afs.confex.com/afs/2020/meetingapp.cgi/Day/2020-09-15

Schedule at a Glance

You may also like...